Useful Info

Breweries west of Asheville

Andrews 

Hoppy Trout Brewing Company 828.835.2111 • www.hoppytroutbrewing.com

Snowbird Mountains Brewery 678.419.3035 • www.snowbirdmountainsbrewery.com  

Bryson City 

Mountain Layers Brewing 828.538.0115 • www.mtnlayersbeer.com 

Nantahala Brewing 828.488.2337 • www.nantahalabrewing.com 

Canton 

BearWaters Brewing 828.246.0602 • www.bwbrewing.com 

Cashiers 

Whiteside Brewing 828.743.6000 • www.whitesidebrewing.com

Related Items

Cherokee 

Native Brews Tap & Grill 828.497.2739 • www.native-brews.com 

Dillsboro 

Innovation Brewing 828.586.9678 • www.innovation-brewing.com 

Franklin 

Currahee Brewing 828.634.0078 • www.curraheebrew.com 

Lazy Hiker Brewing 828.342.5133 • www.lazyhikerbrewing.com 

Hayesville 

Hayesville Brewing 828.835.6010 

Nocturnal Brewing 828.305.7337 • www.nocturnalbrewing.com 

Highlands 

Satulah Mountain Brewing 

828.482.9794 • www.satulahmountainbrewing.com

Maggie Valley 

BearWaters Brewing (Outpost) 828.944.0009 • bearwatersbrewing.com 

Murphy 

Valley River Brewery 828.837.2337 • www.valleyriverbreweries.com 

Sapphire 

Sapphire Valley Brewing 828.743.0220 • www.sapphirebrewingcompany.com 

Sylva 

Balsam Falls Brewing 828.631.1987 • www.fb.com/balsamfallsbrewing 

Innovation Brewing 828.586.9678 • www.innovation-brewing.com

Lazy Hiker Brewing 828.349.2337 • www.lazyhikerbrewing.com 

Nantahala Brewing (Outpost) 828.641.9797 • www.nantahalabrewing.com 

Waynesville 

7 Clans Brewing 828.454.5664 • www.7clansbrewing.com 

Boojum Brewing 828.944.0888 • www.boojumbrewing.com 

Frog Level Brewing 828.454.5664 • www.froglevelbrewing.com 

Leave a comment

Smokey Mountain News Logo
SUPPORT THE SMOKY MOUNTAIN NEWS AND
INDEPENDENT, AWARD-WINNING JOURNALISM
Go to top
Payment Information

/

At our inception 20 years ago, we chose to be different. Unlike other news organizations, we made the decision to provide in-depth, regional reporting free to anyone who wanted access to it. We don’t plan to change that model. Support from our readers will help us maintain and strengthen the editorial independence that is crucial to our mission to help make Western North Carolina a better place to call home. If you are able, please support The Smoky Mountain News.

The Smoky Mountain News is a wholly private corporation. Reader contributions support the journalistic mission of SMN to remain independent. Your support of SMN does not constitute a charitable donation. If you have a question about contributing to SMN, please contact us.