Rumble

Upcoming Live Music

Upcoming Live Music

For up-to-date info on local brewery and restaurant shows, be sure to check the A&E section of the SMN Calendar regularly. Here is a list of upcoming shows, and venues that are open for live music.

The Orange Peel:

  • Josh Wolf at 6:30 p.m. Saturday, April 24. 
  • Woody Platt & Graham Sharp of Steep Canyon Rangers at 8 p.m. Friday, April 30. 
  • The Company Stores at 8 p.m. Thursday, May 6. 
  • Jeff Santiago & Los Gatos at 8 p.m. Friday, May 7. 
  • PYLETRIBE at 8 p.m. Saturday, May 8. 

 

Hazel Robinson Amphitheatre:

  • Balsam Range at 4 p.m. Sunday, April 25. 
  • Mipso with Ryan and Daniel of River Whyless at 6 p.m. Thursday, April 29. 
  • Charley Crockett at 6 p.m. Thursday, May 20. 
  • Jerry Douglas Band at 6 p.m. Thursday, June 3. 

 

Maggie Valley Festival Grounds Drive-in Series is hosted by The Grey Eagle

Related Items

  • Grace Potter at 7:30 p.m. Friday, May 7. 
  • GALACTIC ft Anjelika ‘Jelly’ Joseph at 7 p.m. Sunday, May 23.
  • moe. at 7 p.m. Thursday, May, 27
  • Big Something + Too Many Zooz at 7 p.m. Friday, May 28. 

 

ISIS Music Hall

  • Darren Nicholson Band at 7 p.m. Saturday, April 17. 
  • The John Henrys at 7 p.m. Sunday, April 18. 
  • Peggy Rattusz and Daddy LongLegs at 7 p.m. Friday, April 23. 
  • The Special Consensus at 7 p.m. Saturday April, 24. 
  • Ultrafaux Ensemble at 7 p.m. Sunday April, 25
  • Seth Walker at 7 p.m. Friday, April 30. 

Bristol Rhythm and Roots Reunion will take place Sept. 10-12. Headliners include:

  • Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
  • Tanya Tucker 
  • Blackberry Smoke
  • Dr. Dog
  • Yola
  • Steeldrivers
  • Rhonda Vincent
  • Hayes Carll


MerleFest will take place Sept. 16-19. Lineup will be announced June 10.

Leave a comment

Smokey Mountain News Logo
SUPPORT THE SMOKY MOUNTAIN NEWS AND
INDEPENDENT, AWARD-WINNING JOURNALISM
Go to top
Payment Information

/

At our inception 20 years ago, we chose to be different. Unlike other news organizations, we made the decision to provide in-depth, regional reporting free to anyone who wanted access to it. We don’t plan to change that model. Support from our readers will help us maintain and strengthen the editorial independence that is crucial to our mission to help make Western North Carolina a better place to call home. If you are able, please support The Smoky Mountain News.

The Smoky Mountain News is a wholly private corporation. Reader contributions support the journalistic mission of SMN to remain independent. Your support of SMN does not constitute a charitable donation. If you have a question about contributing to SMN, please contact us.