Sat10252014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 12 October 2011 14:14

The past is not really past

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 13:14

A little American history could be enlightening

Wednesday, 14 September 2011 12:51

A tribute to fishing and fish

Wednesday, 31 August 2011 12:59

Seek truth, good and beauty

Wednesday, 10 August 2011 13:42

McCullough makes 19th century Paris come alive

Wednesday, 13 July 2011 12:25

Liberals: Demonic or Liberating

Wednesday, 22 June 2011 13:57

A new take on the Paris of the ‘20s

Wednesday, 08 June 2011 20:27

Father’s Day picks for the reader

Thursday, 26 May 2011 04:35

C.S. Lewis’ love story and its lessons

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceIt’s not only a time capsule, but also a window into the future.

    With guitars in-hand, The DuPont Brothers are two men, two voices that become a singular melodic force. The Vermont-based siblings are quite possibly the finest acoustic duo out there today, nationally or internationally. Their mesmerizing sound and pure intent perpetuates a long line of powerhouse harmonic acts, bringing names like Simon & Garfunkel and Seals & Crofts to mind. 

    Written on Wednesday, 22 October 2014 14:33 Read more...