Wed07302014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 07 December 2011 14:28

When it comes to books, here is what women want

Wednesday, 23 November 2011 14:58

Selections for your favorite bibliophile

Wednesday, 09 November 2011 20:09

A haunting look at Hemingway’s life with Pilar

Wednesday, 26 October 2011 13:18

One a day helps her deal with the grief

Wednesday, 12 October 2011 14:14

The past is not really past

Wednesday, 28 September 2011 13:14

A little American history could be enlightening

Wednesday, 14 September 2011 12:51

A tribute to fishing and fish

Wednesday, 31 August 2011 12:59

Seek truth, good and beauty

Wednesday, 10 August 2011 13:42

McCullough makes 19th century Paris come alive

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceWhen the camera bulb flashed, it hit me — had it really been that long?

    Standing in the Belhurst Castle, a Great Gatsby-esque property situated on Seneca Lake in Geneva, N.Y., I realized it had been around a decade since my childhood friends and I had been in the same room together. And yet, here we were, drinks in hand, smiles plastered across our faces, as family members and dates for the wedding stood in front of us, eager to capture the moment we all were huddled as one.

    Written on Wednesday, 30 July 2014 13:33 Read more...