Thu07312014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 09 May 2012 13:06

Dusting off a few worthwhile volumes

Wednesday, 25 April 2012 13:11

The tales of two Joyces

Thursday, 15 March 2012 04:18

Gossip and privacy in the modern world

Wednesday, 29 February 2012 22:15

A newfound power in 20 minutes a day

Wednesday, 15 February 2012 13:49

How an enduring writer created himself

Wednesday, 01 February 2012 21:36

Some novels requires a certain tolerance

Wednesday, 18 January 2012 14:46

Jane Austen decoded for men

Thursday, 05 January 2012 03:40

Planning a year of purposeful reading

Wednesday, 21 December 2011 14:53

A season to reconnect with familiar stories

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceWhen the camera bulb flashed, it hit me — had it really been that long?

    Standing in the Belhurst Castle, a Great Gatsby-esque property situated on Seneca Lake in Geneva, N.Y., I realized it had been around a decade since my childhood friends and I had been in the same room together. And yet, here we were, drinks in hand, smiles plastered across our faces, as family members and dates for the wedding stood in front of us, eager to capture the moment we all were huddled as one.

    Written on Wednesday, 30 July 2014 13:33 Read more...