Wed10222014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 02 January 2013 03:45

Novel explores the woes of rich white trash

Wednesday, 28 November 2012 13:51

Books for holiday gifts can be a risky business

Wednesday, 07 November 2012 13:49

For the love of local bookstores

Wednesday, 07 November 2012 00:00

For the love of local bookstores

Wednesday, 24 October 2012 11:58

A flawed story that is still worthwhile

Wednesday, 10 October 2012 13:20

Burke again captures the essence of the Bayou

Wednesday, 26 September 2012 13:25

A thoughtful examination of love and parenting

Wednesday, 12 September 2012 12:51

As fall nears, let’s clear the clutter

Wednesday, 22 August 2012 13:58

A book a day keeps the bad grades away

Wednesday, 08 August 2012 13:40

Crisp prose and humor keep novel moving

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceIt’s not only a time capsule, but also a window into the future.

    With guitars in-hand, The DuPont Brothers are two men, two voices that become a singular melodic force. The Vermont-based siblings are quite possibly the finest acoustic duo out there today, nationally or internationally. Their mesmerizing sound and pure intent perpetuates a long line of powerhouse harmonic acts, bringing names like Simon & Garfunkel and Seals & Crofts to mind. 

    Written on Wednesday, 22 October 2014 14:33 Read more...