Thu10022014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 14 October 2009 16:04

A memoir about misguided parents

Wednesday, 30 September 2009 19:09

Rebellion reigns in historical novel

Wednesday, 16 September 2009 15:51

Entering the mind of a terrorist

Wednesday, 02 September 2009 14:46

Vivid descriptions fail to save flawed book

Wednesday, 19 August 2009 14:15

Goodman’s second ‘classics’ story

Wednesday, 29 July 2009 19:11

Toole explores boxing from inside the ring

Wednesday, 15 July 2009 19:47

Chick-lit at its finest

Wednesday, 01 July 2009 17:30

Freaks and morality

Wednesday, 17 June 2009 19:18

Snippets from a poet’s life

Wednesday, 03 June 2009 18:44

Patriot’s story is unflinching, honest

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceClaire Lynch likes to blur lines.

    Born and raised in Upstate New York, she eventually moved away, crossing the Mason-Dixon Line for Alabama at age 12. She carried in her mind the sounds of the 1960s folk scene of Greenwich Village in Manhattan and show tunes echoing from the record player in her childhood home. Soon, she’d cross paths down South with country and bluegrass melodies radiating from Nashville and beyond. 

    Written on Wednesday, 01 October 2014 15:49 Read more...