Sat10252014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 07 April 2010 17:37

Obsessing over grammar

Wednesday, 24 March 2010 19:03

Exploring the legacy of Ayn Rand

Wednesday, 03 March 2010 16:12

A guidebook for raising boys

Wednesday, 03 February 2010 15:01

Fitzgerald comes to life in Asheville

Wednesday, 03 February 2010 15:01

An American original

Wednesday, 20 January 2010 16:12

A tale of both despair and hope

Wednesday, 06 January 2010 15:43

Characters mirror SMN readers

Wednesday, 23 December 2009 13:45

Love and sonnets meet in Shakespeare’s Italy

Wednesday, 09 December 2009 15:13

Of golf, relationships and life

Wednesday, 04 November 2009 20:00

Ivey’s ‘Up River’ offers valuable lessons

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceIt’s not only a time capsule, but also a window into the future.

    With guitars in-hand, The DuPont Brothers are two men, two voices that become a singular melodic force. The Vermont-based siblings are quite possibly the finest acoustic duo out there today, nationally or internationally. Their mesmerizing sound and pure intent perpetuates a long line of powerhouse harmonic acts, bringing names like Simon & Garfunkel and Seals & Crofts to mind. 

    Written on Wednesday, 22 October 2014 14:33 Read more...