Wed09172014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 16 January 2013 00:00

Looking out on a busy day in Bryson City

Wednesday, 09 January 2013 00:00

Are the ‘possums adapting to headlight glare

Wednesday, 02 January 2013 04:11

Indian words add color to our language

Wednesday, 26 December 2012 15:01

The spirituality of mountain graveyards

Wednesday, 19 December 2012 00:00

Winter mushrooms a welcome find

Wednesday, 12 December 2012 15:13

Memories of the lost village of Needmore

Wednesday, 05 December 2012 15:02

The appropriately named 'blue darter'

Wednesday, 28 November 2012 14:16

Birds of a feather stay warm in bad weather

Wednesday, 21 November 2012 15:18

Byer’s book brings us a sense of place

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceI did it again. It’s 9 a.m. last Saturday at the starting line of the Cashiers Trail Mix five-mile backwoods race. I knew I should have gotten more sleep the night before, should have at least had something to eat that morning. Shouldn’t have overindulged in the libations of Friday night, nor said the things I now regretted to my girlfriend.

    Written on Wednesday, 17 September 2014 14:59 Read more...