Thu07312014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 23 May 2007 00:00

The mountain rhodo show

Wednesday, 16 May 2007 00:00

Cherokee language and zoology

Wednesday, 09 May 2007 00:00

Flame on

Wednesday, 02 May 2007 00:00

Persecution of the dandelion

Wednesday, 25 April 2007 00:00

Bartram’s early accounts of Cowee

Wednesday, 18 April 2007 00:00

Guyot’s Smokies

Wednesday, 11 April 2007 00:00

The Tsali legend

Wednesday, 04 April 2007 00:00

Ash bats and the boys of summer

Wednesday, 28 March 2007 00:00

The storied bloodroot

Wednesday, 21 March 2007 00:00

Neufeld’s book on Appalachia

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceWhen the camera bulb flashed, it hit me — had it really been that long?

    Standing in the Belhurst Castle, a Great Gatsby-esque property situated on Seneca Lake in Geneva, N.Y., I realized it had been around a decade since my childhood friends and I had been in the same room together. And yet, here we were, drinks in hand, smiles plastered across our faces, as family members and dates for the wedding stood in front of us, eager to capture the moment we all were huddled as one.

    Written on Wednesday, 30 July 2014 13:33 Read more...