Sat08022014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 22 April 2009 16:38

Ancient chemical warfare

Wednesday, 15 April 2009 16:14

Dogwoods in the mountains

Wednesday, 08 April 2009 15:42

Old stone walls redux

Wednesday, 01 April 2009 15:11

Bluebirds continue to fascinate

Wednesday, 25 March 2009 20:40

Making friends with an injured crow

Wednesday, 18 March 2009 20:15

Uplifted by the flight of birds

Wednesday, 11 March 2009 19:45

The curious habits of birds

Wednesday, 04 March 2009 15:46

Popeyed pleasures

Wednesday, 25 February 2009 19:42

Cowbirds a favorite to despise

Wednesday, 18 February 2009 19:01

Reservoir rendezvous

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceWhen the camera bulb flashed, it hit me — had it really been that long?

    Standing in the Belhurst Castle, a Great Gatsby-esque property situated on Seneca Lake in Geneva, N.Y., I realized it had been around a decade since my childhood friends and I had been in the same room together. And yet, here we were, drinks in hand, smiles plastered across our faces, as family members and dates for the wedding stood in front of us, eager to capture the moment we all were huddled as one.

    Written on Wednesday, 30 July 2014 13:33 Read more...