Wed07302014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 29 December 2010 20:21

In new novel, outlook is grim without technology

Wednesday, 15 December 2010 21:05

A dark story about death, love and loss

Wednesday, 08 December 2010 20:58

A bunch of possibilities for your book lover

Wednesday, 01 December 2010 21:27

Lehane’s latest as good as it gets

Wednesday, 17 November 2010 20:33

Zafón back… but not, this time, in Barcelona

Wednesday, 20 October 2010 20:08

Unwieldy story still packs a punch

Wednesday, 06 October 2010 20:17

Crews’ world is full of blood and bone

Wednesday, 22 September 2010 19:37

Southern stories don’t disappoint

Tuesday, 07 September 2010 20:15

Putting the spotlight on Whittier

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceWhen the camera bulb flashed, it hit me — had it really been that long?

    Standing in the Belhurst Castle, a Great Gatsby-esque property situated on Seneca Lake in Geneva, N.Y., I realized it had been around a decade since my childhood friends and I had been in the same room together. And yet, here we were, drinks in hand, smiles plastered across our faces, as family members and dates for the wedding stood in front of us, eager to capture the moment we all were huddled as one.

    Written on Wednesday, 30 July 2014 13:33 Read more...