Thu04242014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 23 April 2014 00:00

This must be the place

Wednesday, 16 April 2014 14:17

This must be the place

Wednesday, 09 April 2014 14:02

This must be the place

Wednesday, 02 April 2014 14:29

This must be the place

Wednesday, 26 March 2014 14:05

This must be the place

Wednesday, 19 March 2014 00:00

This must be the place

Wednesday, 12 March 2014 00:00

This must be the place

Tuesday, 04 March 2014 21:05

This must be the place

Wednesday, 26 February 2014 15:34

This must be the place

Wednesday, 19 February 2014 00:00

This must be the place

Page 1 of 5

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceMary Harper was quite possibly the first real friend I made when I moved to Western North Carolina.

    With my apartment a few blocks away from the Water’n Hole Bar & Grill in Waynesville, I ventured down there at night trying to see what was up in this town, trying to make some friends, and trying not to feel alone and isolated in a new place where I was unknown to all who surrounded me. Harper, with her million-dollar smile and swagger, immediately made me feel at home. 

    Written on Wednesday, 23 April 2014 00:00 Read more...