Thu07312014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 15 May 2013 14:17

A record-breaking weekend (part one)

Wednesday, 08 May 2013 00:00

Water cents

Wednesday, 01 May 2013 01:59

When it rains – the tough go hiking

Wednesday, 24 April 2013 01:49

Homecoming

Wednesday, 17 April 2013 13:37

Earth Day rant

Wednesday, 10 April 2013 14:27

Love was in the air

Wednesday, 03 April 2013 19:58

Coming soon to a flyway near you

Wednesday, 27 March 2013 13:56

Green Oscars V

Wednesday, 20 March 2013 14:07

I have seen the light

Wednesday, 13 March 2013 22:38

And now for something completely different

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceWhen the camera bulb flashed, it hit me — had it really been that long?

    Standing in the Belhurst Castle, a Great Gatsby-esque property situated on Seneca Lake in Geneva, N.Y., I realized it had been around a decade since my childhood friends and I had been in the same room together. And yet, here we were, drinks in hand, smiles plastered across our faces, as family members and dates for the wedding stood in front of us, eager to capture the moment we all were huddled as one.

    Written on Wednesday, 30 July 2014 13:33 Read more...