Wed04232014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 05 June 2013 13:36

Serendipitous beach trip

Wednesday, 29 May 2013 13:26

A hangover of hoverers

Wednesday, 22 May 2013 00:00

A record-breaking weekend of birding

Wednesday, 15 May 2013 14:17

A record-breaking weekend (part one)

Wednesday, 08 May 2013 00:00

Water cents

Wednesday, 01 May 2013 01:59

When it rains – the tough go hiking

Wednesday, 24 April 2013 01:49

Homecoming

Wednesday, 17 April 2013 13:37

Earth Day rant

Wednesday, 10 April 2013 14:27

Love was in the air

Wednesday, 03 April 2013 19:58

Coming soon to a flyway near you

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceMary Harper was quite possibly the first real friend I made when I moved to Western North Carolina.

    With my apartment a few blocks away from the Water’n Hole Bar & Grill in Waynesville, I ventured down there at night trying to see what was up in this town, trying to make some friends, and trying not to feel alone and isolated in a new place where I was unknown to all who surrounded me. Harper, with her million-dollar smile and swagger, immediately made me feel at home. 

    Written on Wednesday, 23 April 2014 00:00 Read more...