Thu10022014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 28 August 2013 03:39

A bird of two tales

Wednesday, 21 August 2013 14:01

Wind birds up

Wednesday, 14 August 2013 13:57

A pistol of a shrimp

Wednesday, 07 August 2013 13:11

No this ain’t Dallas

Wednesday, 31 July 2013 14:20

Taking the smart out of growth

Wednesday, 24 July 2013 14:06

Where martins hang

Wednesday, 17 July 2013 15:06

Carolina birder video bombed

Wednesday, 10 July 2013 14:03

Learn about GNSA

Wednesday, 26 June 2013 00:00

That’s Suuthern flyin’ squerl, y’all

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceClaire Lynch likes to blur lines.

    Born and raised in Upstate New York, she eventually moved away, crossing the Mason-Dixon Line for Alabama at age 12. She carried in her mind the sounds of the 1960s folk scene of Greenwich Village in Manhattan and show tunes echoing from the record player in her childhood home. Soon, she’d cross paths down South with country and bluegrass melodies radiating from Nashville and beyond. 

    Written on Wednesday, 01 October 2014 15:49 Read more...