Wed04162014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 06 June 2007 00:00

Another day, and it’s off to the races

Wednesday, 23 May 2007 00:00

It’s all, really, about the tadpoles

Wednesday, 09 May 2007 00:00

Bush’s obstinance is a rare opportunity

Wednesday, 25 April 2007 00:00

Media blew it at Virginia Tech

Wednesday, 11 April 2007 00:00

Some people — all the time

Wednesday, 28 March 2007 00:00

Another deadline – not a problem

Wednesday, 14 March 2007 00:00

High time for a new morning ritual

Wednesday, 28 February 2007 00:00

Now what will the wagging tongues talk about?

Wednesday, 14 February 2007 00:00

A real-life love story – sort of

Wednesday, 31 January 2007 00:00

Just a blip, but meaningful to some

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceSo, what are you going to ask him?

    That was the question constantly asked to me when friends and curious folks alike found out I was interviewing Kevin Costner. Yes, that Kevin Costner. You see the Academy Award-winning actor/director fronts a country/blues band called Modern West. They’ll be performing at the Smoky Mountain Center for the Performing Arts in Franklin on April 24. 

    Written on Wednesday, 09 April 2014 14:02 Read more...