Thu04242014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 14 August 2013 13:49

Mountain momma

Wednesday, 07 August 2013 00:00

Mountain momma

Wednesday, 07 August 2013 00:00

Donated clothes help kids fit in

Wednesday, 24 July 2013 13:53

Mountain Momma

Wednesday, 17 July 2013 14:50

Mountain Momma

Wednesday, 10 July 2013 13:43

Mountain Momma

Wednesday, 03 July 2013 02:09

Mountain Momma

Wednesday, 26 June 2013 00:00

Mountain momma

Wednesday, 19 June 2013 12:39

Mountain momma

Wednesday, 12 June 2013 00:00

Mountain Momma

Page 3 of 4

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceMary Harper was quite possibly the first real friend I made when I moved to Western North Carolina.

    With my apartment a few blocks away from the Water’n Hole Bar & Grill in Waynesville, I ventured down there at night trying to see what was up in this town, trying to make some friends, and trying not to feel alone and isolated in a new place where I was unknown to all who surrounded me. Harper, with her million-dollar smile and swagger, immediately made me feel at home. 

    Written on Wednesday, 23 April 2014 00:00 Read more...