Thu10022014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 21 November 2012 13:35

Novel is both shocking and admirable

Wednesday, 14 November 2012 00:00

Diversity within unity — a book for the ages

Wednesday, 31 October 2012 01:17

Lahane scores with steamy suspense novel

Wednesday, 24 October 2012 11:58

A flawed story that is still worthwhile

Wednesday, 17 October 2012 13:39

MacDonald may be innocent after all

Wednesday, 10 October 2012 13:20

Burke again captures the essence of the Bayou

Wednesday, 03 October 2012 19:58

Winter has come and Martin turns up the heat

Wednesday, 26 September 2012 13:25

A thoughtful examination of love and parenting

Wednesday, 19 September 2012 13:47

Real stories and lessons on how to tell them

Wednesday, 12 September 2012 12:51

As fall nears, let’s clear the clutter

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceClaire Lynch likes to blur lines.

    Born and raised in Upstate New York, she eventually moved away, crossing the Mason-Dixon Line for Alabama at age 12. She carried in her mind the sounds of the 1960s folk scene of Greenwich Village in Manhattan and show tunes echoing from the record player in her childhood home. Soon, she’d cross paths down South with country and bluegrass melodies radiating from Nashville and beyond. 

    Written on Wednesday, 01 October 2014 15:49 Read more...