Wed10012014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 31 October 2007 00:00

Lessons from the jungle

Wednesday, 24 October 2007 00:00

Forgotten poetry illuminated by Dark Horses

Wednesday, 17 October 2007 00:00

A Storm in the Big Easy

Wednesday, 10 October 2007 00:00

An undefined culture gets its own guide

Wednesday, 03 October 2007 00:00

Not such a safe place

Wednesday, 26 September 2007 00:00

Chick lit, chauvinism and modern Ireland

Wednesday, 26 September 2007 00:00

What is wrong with teaching in the US?

Wednesday, 19 September 2007 00:00

Intersection of American minds

Wednesday, 12 September 2007 00:00

Life in the midst of change

Wednesday, 05 September 2007 00:00

A taste for noir

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceClaire Lynch likes to blur lines.

    Born and raised in Upstate New York, she eventually moved away, crossing the Mason-Dixon Line for Alabama at age 12. She carried in her mind the sounds of the 1960s folk scene of Greenwich Village in Manhattan and show tunes echoing from the record player in her childhood home. Soon, she’d cross paths down South with country and bluegrass melodies radiating from Nashville and beyond. 

    Written on Wednesday, 01 October 2014 15:49 Read more...