Thu10022014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 28 November 2012 14:01

Power birding at Tessentee (again)

Wednesday, 21 November 2012 13:45

Build it and they will come

Wednesday, 24 October 2012 12:40

The sounds of silence

Wednesday, 05 September 2012 02:52

It’s bird-tember!

Wednesday, 15 August 2012 14:37

Stoked for storks

Wednesday, 11 July 2012 14:17

Famous NYC offspring

Wednesday, 13 June 2012 19:12

The feisty, showy and talented grosbeak

Wednesday, 30 May 2012 14:01

Its a scarlet tanager kind of year

Thursday, 03 May 2012 01:58

Artful birding

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceClaire Lynch likes to blur lines.

    Born and raised in Upstate New York, she eventually moved away, crossing the Mason-Dixon Line for Alabama at age 12. She carried in her mind the sounds of the 1960s folk scene of Greenwich Village in Manhattan and show tunes echoing from the record player in her childhood home. Soon, she’d cross paths down South with country and bluegrass melodies radiating from Nashville and beyond. 

    Written on Wednesday, 01 October 2014 15:49 Read more...