Wed10012014

     Subscribe  |  Contact  |  Advertise  |  RSS Feed Other Publications

Arts + Entertainment
Wednesday, 17 September 2014 14:24

Get out and say goodbye

Wednesday, 03 September 2014 15:44

And then there were none

Wednesday, 14 May 2014 14:45

A not too shabby second

Wednesday, 29 January 2014 16:59

You yellow-bellied sapsucker

Wednesday, 08 January 2014 14:57

CBC gods smile on Lake Junaluska

Wednesday, 18 December 2013 15:42

Slow day at Lake J

Wednesday, 13 November 2013 14:38

Hermit in the house

Wednesday, 06 November 2013 14:53

Laissez les bons temp rouler

Wednesday, 25 September 2013 15:26

Serendipitous hawk watch

Page 1 of 9

This Must Be the Place

  • This must be the place

    art theplaceClaire Lynch likes to blur lines.

    Born and raised in Upstate New York, she eventually moved away, crossing the Mason-Dixon Line for Alabama at age 12. She carried in her mind the sounds of the 1960s folk scene of Greenwich Village in Manhattan and show tunes echoing from the record player in her childhood home. Soon, she’d cross paths down South with country and bluegrass melodies radiating from Nashville and beyond. 

    Written on Wednesday, 01 October 2014 15:49 Read more...